Magnuson Park Engagement Session (Vince & Wendy)


I was so excited when Wendy contacted me about doing their engagement shoot. I actually went to high school with the two of them and haven’t seen them since. Its always fun to catch up with old high school friends and see what they’ve been up to. They make the cutest couple and I am so happy they are getting married. Wendy really wanted a light and airy vintage type look to her photos and she wanted to pick a location near the water that also had hills and trees and tall grass. So I suggested Warren G. Magnuson Park. I found this park with my dog when I first came out to Seattle. The park is HUGE ! and has everything you could want in a park. We started on top of the kite hill with a little blanket and a cute picnic basket Wendy  brought.

After the kite hill we wandered around and found some of that tall grass Wendy wanted

Joe said this reminded him of one of the old Abercrombie bags 🙂

I love incorporating architecture into our shoots, so I was excited about using this shabby chic looking abandoned building we found.

We are excited to photograph their wedding this October at the Rose Hill Community Center in Mukilteo, WA.

For more of our work visit our facebook page or our website

4 comments

  1. Pingback: {My Engagement Photos} | The Little Red Horse

Leave a Reply

